Tuesday, March 1, 2011

Η "Αίθρα" πήρε το AEON AWARD!

Αναδημοσίευση από το site του διαγωνισμού:

The Aeon Award is a prestigious fantasy, horror and science fiction writing competition, organised by Albedo One, the leading Irish magazine of speculative fiction. The Aeon Award 2010 was the Fifth International Aeon Award Short Fiction Contest. It ran from January 1st to November 30th 2010. The three winning stories were chosen by our esteemed panel of Grand Judges, renowned SF author Ian Watson, beloved Hugo Award winning SF author Anne McCaffrey, the multiple award winning speculative fiction author Mike Resnick, and revered Irish crime and horror author Sam Millar.

The authors of the three winning authors will receive Grand Prizes of €1000, €200 and €100, including publication in Albedo One. The first place winner is also given the option of publication in Authorlink.com's excellent Storywire section, where authors earn royalties from online readers of their work. Authorlink.com is an award winning news, information, and marketing service for editors, agents, producers, writers, and readers, serving more than one million unique visitors per year, established in March 1996.

The winners for 2010 were Greek author Michalis Manolios, coming in first place for his story "Aethra" (translated by Thalia Bisticas), U.S. author Jacob Garbe, coming second for his story "Pinocchio", and Irish author Robin Maginn, coming third for his story "Room of Empty Frames". Our utmost congratulations to the authors of the three winning stories, and our sincere commiserations to all authors on the shortlist whose fine stories were not chosen as winners... this time.

In order to ensure impartiality, stories are anonymised at all stages of judging in the Aeon Award writing contest, but we will shortly be in a position to reveal the names of all authors who have had their excellent work shortlisted for the International Aeon Award 2010 Short Fiction Contest.

No comments:

Post a Comment